Just ahead of the release of Walt Disney Animation Studios’ latest film, “Wish”, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the movie on digital platforms, including Amazon, Apple, Spotify and YouTube.  The album will also be released on physical media, including Vinyl and CD.

“Wish” welcomes audiences to the magical kingdom of Rosas, where Asha, a sharp-witted idealist, makes a wish so powerful that it is answered by a cosmic force—a little ball of boundless energy called Star. Together, Asha and Star confront a most formidable foe—the ruler of Rosas, King Magnifico—to save her community and prove that when the will of one courageous human connects with the magic of the stars, wondrous things can happen.

The album features original music that Grammy Award-nominated singer/songwriter Julia Michaels & Grammy Award-winning producer/songwriter/musician Benjamin Rice have written. 

This album features music performed by Ariana DeBose, Chris Pine, Angelique Cabral & others.  There are also instrumental versions of some of the major songs.

Over the last five weeks, Disney has been revealing one new song from the film in advance to build hype for the film.

Here’s the tracklist:

  1. “Welcome To Rosas” Performed by Ariana DeBose and Cast
  2. “At All Costs” Performed by Chris Pine and Ariana DeBose
  3. “This Wish” Performed by Ariana DeBose
  4. “I’m A Star” Performed by Cast
  5. “This Is The Thanks I Get?!” Performed by Chris Pine
  6. “Knowing What I Know Now” Performed by Ariana DeBose, Angelique Cabral and Cast
  7. “This Wish (Reprise)” Performed by Ariana DeBose and Cast
  8. “A Wish Worth Making” Performed by Julia Michaels
  9. “This Wish” Instrumental
  10. “I’m A Star” Instrumental
  11. “This Is The Thanks I Get?!” Instrumental
  12. “A Wish Worth Making” Instrumental

The film features the voices of Academy Award-winning actor Ariana DeBose as Asha, Chris Pine as Magnifico, and Alan Tudyk as Asha’s favourite goat, Valentino.

The film is helmed by Oscar-winning director Chris Buck (“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) and Fawn Veerasunthorn (“Raya and the Last Dragon”), and produced by Peter Del Vecho(“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) and Juan Pablo Reyes Lancaster Jones (“Encanto”). Jennifer Lee (“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) executive produces—Lee and Allison Moore (“Night Sky,” “Manhunt”) are writers on the project. 

“Wish” will arrive in cinemas on November 22nd, 2023, and should arrive on Disney+ in early 2024.

Will you be checking out the “Wish” soundtrack?  Let us know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article