One of the biggest problems Disney+ has been suffering with since it launched, was security, criminals had been using previously hacked/leaked usernames and passwords to gain access to subscribers accounts. Disney+ wasn’t hacked or suffered from a security breach, however as subscribers often use the same password or something similar, criminals and hackers could login easily.
Disney added an extra layer of security after Disney+ launched, where subscribers receive an automated email, asking if they’ve recently logged into Disney+ and with details such as a rough location to where the login occurred. If it is an unknown login, Disney recommends changing passwords.
Now, in the most recent version of the Disney+ app for iOS device (version 1.5.1), a new option is now available to force all devices to be logged out from a users account. This technology has been available on other streaming platforms such as Netflix, Spotify and Amazon for a while.
This can also be useful if you no longer want someone to have access to your Disney+ account anymore, such as an ex-partner. So along with a password reset, this means every person using that account will be required to log in again with the new password.
The option isn’t yet available on all devices, but hopefully it will be rolled out across Disney+ soon.