Today, the 74th Television Academy Awards took place at the Microsoft Theater in downtown Los Angeles.  The annual awards recognise excellence in television programming and individual achievement for the 20212022 television season.

Disney picked up a number of awards during the event, with the Hulu/Star Original series, “Dopesick”, winning the award for Outstanding Lead Actor In A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie for Michael Keaton’s role of Dr. Samuel Finnix.

The ABC/Star Original series, “Abbott Elementary,” picked up the award for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series, with Sheryl Lee Ralph as Barbara Howard.  The show’s creator Quinta Brunson, also picked up the award for Outstanding Writing For a Comedy Series.

And the Hulu/Star Original series, “The Dropout”, also won the Outstanding Lead Actress In A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie for Amanda Seyfried’s role of Elizabeth Holmes.


“Abbott Elementary”, “Dopesick”, and “The Dropout” are available to stream on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ internationally.


For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article