Disney’s FX has revealed some new casting for the upcoming fifth season of “Fargo”.  According to Deadline, David Rysdahl, Sam Spruell, Jessica Pohly and Nick Gomez have been revealed to be joining the new season.

They will join the previously announced cast of Juno Temple, Jon Hamm, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Joe Keery, Lamorne Morris and Richa Moorjani.

“Fargo” has travelled through decades, cities and families, and the fifth instalment will be no different: Set in 2019, when is a kidnapping not a kidnapping, and what if your wife isn’t yours?

In the new season, David Rysdahl (Oppenheimer) will play Wayne Lyon; Sam Spruell (The North Water) will play Ole Munch; Jessica Pohly (SMILF) will play Agent Meyer, and Nick Gomez (She-Hulk) will play Agent Joaquin.

Peabody and Emmy Award-winning Executive Producer, Noah Hawley (creator/writer/director), and his production company 26 Keys, lead the creative team of the latest all-new instalment of the award-winning, “true crime” story. Warren Littlefield (The Handmaid’s Tale, The Old Man, Dopesick), and his production company The Littlefield Company, also serves as Executive Producer along with Joel & Ethan Coen, Steve Stark (Vikings: Valhalla, Wednesday, The Consultant) of Toluca Pictures, Kim Todd (The Handmaid’s Tale, Brave New World), and Vincent Landay (Being John Malkovich, Adaptation, Her).

Fargo is produced by MGM Television and FX Productions, with MGM Television serving as the lead studio and MGM distributing the series internationally. Previous seasons of “Fargo” are available to stream now on Hulu

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article