New details on the upcoming Marvel Disney+ series, Loki have been revealed by the shows creator Michael Waldron, who recently appeared on the Forever Dogs Podcast.  This new series will consist of 6 episodes and see how Loki’s “struggle with identity”, because the Loki we will see in this new series, won’t be the same Loki we saw die in Avengers: Infinity War, but a younger version of him, which we last saw in Avengers: Endgame, where the events of Thor: The Dark World, and Thor: Ragnarok never happened.

During the podcast, Michael explained:

“I think it’s the struggle with identity, who you are, who you want to be.  I’m really drawn to characters who are fighting for control. Certainly you see that with Loki over the first 10 years of movies, he’s out of control at pivotal parts of his life, he was adopted and everything and that manifest itself through anger and spite towards his family.”

Production on the series is currently shut down due to the Coronavirus crisis, but the show is still scheduled to arrive on Disney+ in early 2021.  The show will see Tom Hiddleston return as Loki and the series will also star Sophie Di Martino, Owen Wilson, Richard E.Grant and Gugu Mbatha-Raw.

Back at this years Super Bowl, Marvel released a short trailer, teasing the return of Loki, check that out below:

Are you excited for the new Loki series?


For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article


  1. Anonymous April 10, 2020

    So excited. That's all I can say. :)