In response to the Black Lives Matter movement and by following the lead from other streaming platforms, Disney has added a new “Celebrate Black Stories” collection to the Disney+ home page, which includes many fantastic movies and shows including “Remember The Titans”, “Black Panther” and “The Princess and the Frog”.

This collection of movies and shows makes it much easier for subscribers to find content that portrays black history and black storytelling in one place.   Earlier this month, The Walt Disney Company pledged to donate $5 million to nonprofit groups that advance social justice.

Only yesterday we ran an article asking if “Disney+  Will Add A Black History Collection?”.

The “Celebrate Black Stories” collection includes:

  • A Wrinkle In Time
  • Remember The Titans
  • Cool Runnings
  • Black Panther
  • The Princess and the Frog
  • Queen of Katwe
  • Ruby Bridges
  • Doc McStuffins
  • Breaking 2
  • The Color Of Friendship
  • Let It Shine
  • Sister Act
  • Sister Act 2
  • KC Undercover
  • The Lion King
  • Hounded
  • Loop
  • Jump In
  • The Proud Family Movie
  • The Poof Point
  • Raven’s Home
  • Twitches
  • Zapped
  • Up, Up and Away
  • That’s So Raven
  • Twitches Too
  • Kazzam
  • Marvels Rising: Heart of Iron
  • Red Tails

*Note there maybe some differences between countries


What are you going to watch first from this collection?

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article