To tie in with the release of “Strange World” in cinemas, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the film, which features a score by composer Henry Jackman (“The Gray Man,” “Ron’s Gone Wrong,” “The Falcon and the Winter Soldier”).

The sweeping and epic score is composed and produced by Jackman. The soundtrack features 31 tracks, including “They’re The Clades!” with lyrics by Kevin Del Aguila.

Commenting on his score, Jackman said,

“I began writing the ‘Strange World’ overture away from picture and came up with this esoteric series of underlying arpeggios and dissonant harmonies which evoke the film’s sense of mystery and otherworldliness. I then situated an adventurous main theme on top of it, which had to be quite angular to fit the odd notes I had conjured. I wondered if I had gone a bit overboard with the overture, but when the directors Don Hall and Qui Nguyen heard it for the first time, I was overjoyed to hear them say that it was everything they ever imagined ‘Strange World’ could sound like.”

Here’s the tracklist for the album:
  1. They’re The Clades!
  2. A Conflict of Visions
  3. Avalonia Part I
  4. Avalonia Part II
  5. Searcher’s Quest
  6. The Descent
  7. Abundance of Life
  8. Crazy Creatures
  9. Callisto
  10. The Misadventures of Ethan Clade
  11. The Tale of Jaeger Clade
  12. Flesh and Blood
  13. Friend or Foe?
  14. Attack of the Reapers
  15. Voyage to the Heart
  16. Skin in the Game
  17. Flight of the Poot Pickles
  18. Winning Ways
  19. Like Father, Like Son
  20. In My Element
  21. The Heart of Pando
  22. An Eye-Opener
  23. Change of Plan
  24. A Great Effort
  25. The Fate of Strange World
  26. Resurrection
  27. Farewell to Arms
  28. A New Perspective
  29. End Credit Suite
  30. Strange World Overture
  31. They’re The Clades! (Reprise)

“Strange World” introduces a legendary family of explorers, the Clades, as they attempt to navigate an uncharted, treacherous land alongside a motley crew that includes a mischievous blob, a three-legged dog and a slew of ravenous creatures. The voice cast also includes Dennis Quaid as Searcher’s larger-than-life explorer father, Jaeger; and Lucy Liu as Callisto Mal, Avalonia’s fearless leader who spearheads the exploration into the strange world. Helmed by Don Hall (Oscar-winning “Big Hero 6,” “Raya and the Last Dragon”) and co-director/writer Qui Nguyen (co-writer “Raya and the Last Dragon”) and produced by Roy Conli (Oscar-winning “Big Hero 6,” “Tangled”).

“Strange World” releases in U.S. theatres on November 23rd, 2022, and the soundtrack is available on digital platforms now.

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article