Disney+ subscribers experienced some technical issues today when the streaming service updated with this week’s batch of new content including “Flora & Ulysses”, “The Muppet Show” and the latest episode of “WandaVision”.

The sheer number of viewers trying to get into Disney+ to watch what happens in “WandaVision” caused a spike of reports in issues across the US, Canada and the UK.  However, the issues seem to have settled down quickly as demand reduced.

According to Downdetector, there is usually less than about 100 people per hour reporting technical issues on social media, this spiked to over 16,000 when Disney+ updated.  Returning to the normal levels within half an hour.


With Disney+ updating early in the morning (8 am UK, Midnight PST, 3 am EST), the aim is that this helps reduce the load of the servers when everyone logs in.  However, recently this problem is becoming more regular as recently Disney revealed that the streaming service recently hit 95 million subscribers globally.

Did you suffer an issue getting into watch “WandaVision” today?

 












Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *