On Saturday evening, the 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards took place at the Shrine Auditorium & Expo Hall in Los Angeles. The event was streamed live globally on Netflix.

Disney had a great night, picking up three awards in the Television categories for the FX series, “The Bear”, including Best Actor in a Comedy Series for Jeremy Allen White, Best Actress in a Comedy Series for Ayo Edebiri and Best Ensemble Cast in a comedy series.

You’ll find both seasons of “The Bear” available to stream now on Hulu and Hulu On Disney+ in the United States and on Disney+ around the world.  A third season will be released on Disney’s streaming services this coming June.

The Universal Studios film, “Oppenheimer” picked up three awards in the movie categories, with Cillian Murphy and Robert Downey Jr picking up Best Actor awards.  With Lily Gladstone winning in the Best Actress category for her role in “Killers of the Flower Moon”.

“Beef”, “The Last Of Us”, “Succession”, and “The Crown” also picked up awards in the television categories.

The legendary actor, singer, producer, writer, and director Barbra Streisand was honoured with the SAG Life Achievement Award for career achievements and humanitarian accomplishments. The award was presented to her by Jennifer Aniston and Bradley Cooper.

Here’s the full list of winners and nominees:

Film Categories

  • Best actor: Cillian Murphy – Oppenheimer
  • Best actress: Lily Gladstone – Killers of the Flower Moon
  • Best supporting actor: Robert Downey Jr. – Oppenheimer
  • Best supporting actress: Da’Vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers
  • Outstanding performance by a cast: Oppenheimer
  • Best stunt ensemble in a film: Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One

Television Categories

  • Best actor in a TV movie or limited series: Steven Yeun – Beef
  • Best actress in a TV movie or limited series: Ali Wong – Beef
  • Best actor in a drama series: Pedro Pascal – The Last of Us
  • Best actress in a drama series: Elizabeth Debicki – The Crown
  • Best actor in a comedy series: Jeremy Allen White – The Bear
  • Best actress in a comedy series: Ayo Edebiri – The Bear
  • Best ensemble cast in a drama series: Succession
  • Best ensemble cast in a comedy series: The Bear
  • Best stunt ensemble in a TV series: The Last of Us

Check out these acceptance videos of the cast of “The Bear”:


Do you agree with these winners?  Let us know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article