The latest season of the hit 20th Television animated series “American Dad” is coming to Disney+ in the United Kingdom and Ireland this year.

American Dad is the subversive animated series that revolves around Stan Smith (Seth MacFarlane), a CIA agent based in Langley Falls, Virginia, who is an undisputed weapons expert and proud family man. Stan is constantly on the alert for terrorist activity and will go to extremes to protect his beloved America and keep his homeland secure. Just check out the terror-alert dial on his refrigerator and his immediate reaction of shooting holes in the toaster whenever toast pops up.

Unfortunately, there is some confusion over the official numbering of seasons of the “American Dad” as they are a little mixed up, with the latest season referred to as season 16 on iTunes and season 18 on Wikipedia.  Disney is referring to this latest season as the seventeenth season.



When Will New “American Dad” Episodes Be Released On Disney+?

New episodes from the 17th season of “American Dadare going to be released weekly on Disney+ in the United Kingdom and Ireland this summer.

They will be added to Disney+ on the following dates:


  • Episode 1 -Wednesday 7th July
  • Episode 2 – Wednesday 14th July
  • Episode 3 – Wednesday 21st July
  • Episode 4 – Wednesday 28th July
  • Episode 5 – Wednesday 4th August
  • Episode 6 – Wednesday 11th August
  • Episode 7 – Wednesday 18th August
  • Episode 8 – Wednesday 25th August
  • Episode 9 – Wednesday 1st September
  • Episode 10 – Wednesday 8th September
  • Episode 11 – Wednesday 15th September
  • Episode 12 – Wednesday 22nd September
  • Episode 13 – Wednesday 29th September
  • Episode 14 – Wednesday 6th October
  • More to come….


What Time Will New Episodes Of “American Dad” Be Released On Disney+

Disney+ updates on Friday at the following times:

  • UK: 08:00 AM

Sometimes episodes can arrive a few minutes later as the servers update. The Disney+ front page usually updates about an hour later.


Where Can I Watch “American Dad”?

The first 16 seasons of “American Dad” are already available on Disney+ in the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand and Canada. In the United States, the first 15 seasons are available on Hulu.



Are you looking forward to seeing “American Dad on Disney+?

 








Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *