This coming Sunday, Elton John is taking to the stage for his final North American performance at Dodger Stadium, and it’s going to be live-streamed on Disney+ in a once-in-a-lifetime live, global original concert event that offers fans from around the world a front-row seat to witness the groundbreaking magic of the Rocket Man back at Dodger Stadium.

The concert will begin with “Countdown to Elton Live,” featuring famous friends from around the globe wishing him well, interviews with Elton John and David Furnish and more excitement from Dodger Stadium!  Dua Lipa, Kiki Dee and Brandi Carlile will also join Elton John on stage


What time does “Elton John Live: Farewell From Dodger Stadium” start on Disney+?

“Elton John Live: Farewell from Dodger Stadium” will exclusively be live-streamed at the following times:

  • Los Angeles – Sunday, 20th November 2022 at 8 PM PT
  • New York – Sunday, 20th November 2022 at 11 PM ET
  • London – Monday 21st November 2022, at 4 AM GMT.
  • Dublin – Monday 21st November 2022, at 4 AM GMT.
  • Perth – Monday 21st November 2022, at 12 PM AWST.
  • Sydney – Monday 21st November 2022, at 3 PM ADET.
  • Auckland – Monday 21st November 2022, at 5 PM NZDT.

The special concert will also be available on Disney+ after it has aired live.


To amplify the excitement, the hourlong special “iHeartRadio Presents Elton John’s Thank you to America: The Final Song,” will broadcast across over 320 stations nationwide on Sunday, November 20 at 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET. The special will feature legendary moments from Elton John’s career and include a live simulcast of Elton John’s final song and closing remarks during his last performance in North America at Dodger Stadium.

As part of Elton John’s Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour, presented by Alliance for Lifetime Income, “Elton John Live: Farewell from Dodger Stadium” will spotlight the music icon as 50,000+ fans in person and countless admirers worldwide virtually cheer him on. The experience features special guests and performances of unparalleled global hits spanning decades, in one of the greatest send-offs in music history. The concert will be the culmination of his Disney Original Documentary, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road: The Final Elton John Performances and The Years that Made His Legend.

From Disney Branded Television, “Elton John Live: Farewell from Dodger Stadium” is produced by Fulwell 73 Productions and Rocket Entertainment. Fulwell 73 Productions has executed and captured some of the biggest moments in music history, including Elton John’s AIDS Foundation Academy Awards Party, “Adele: One Night Only,” “Bruno Mars: 24K Magic Live at The Apollo,” “GRAMMYS®,” and many more. Executive producers for Fulwell 73 Productions are Gabe Turner, Ben Winston, Emma Conway and Sally Wood, who also serves as showrunner. For Rocket Entertainment, Elton John, David Furnish and Luke Lloyd Davies are executive producers. RJ Cutler is executive producer. For Disney Branded Television, Marc Buhaj is vice president, unscripted and nonfiction, and Nicole Silveira is vice president, unscripted.





For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.






Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article