Walt Disney Records has released details on the soundtrack for the upcoming Pixar film, “Turning Red”, which is coming to Disney+ on Friday 11th March 2022.

“Turning Red” introduces Mei Lee (voice of Rosalie Chiang), a confident, dorky 13-year-old torn between staying her mother’s dutiful daughter and the chaos of adolescence. Her protective, if not slightly overbearing mother, Ming (voice of Sandra Oh), is never far from her daughter—an unfortunate reality for the teenager. And as if changes to her interests, relationships and body weren’t enough, whenever she gets too excited (which is practically ALWAYS), she “poofs” into a giant red panda. “Turning Red” is directed by Academy Award winner Domee Shi (Pixar short “Bao”) and produced by Lindsey Collins (“Finding Dory”).

The soundtrack features three original songs (“Nobody Like U,” “1 True Love, “U Know What’s Up”) performed by the fictional boy band 4*Town, written by Grammy-winning singer-songwriters Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell, with an original score by Oscar-, GRAMMY-, and Emmy-winning composer Ludwig Göransson (“Black Panther,” “The Mandalorian”).

The voices behind Pixar’s first-ever boy band include Jordan Fisher as Robaire, Finneas O’Connell as Jesse, Topher Ngo as Aaron T., Grayson Villanueva as Tae Young, and Josh Levi as Aaron Z.




Here’s the tracklist for this album:

1. Nobody Like U – 4*TOWN (2:40)
2. 1 True Love – 4*TOWN (3:19)
3. U Know What’s Up – 4*TOWN (3:08)
4. Family (0:40)
5. Turning Red (2:10)
6. Meilin Lee (0:58)
7. Temple Duties (1:13)
8. Jin’s Family Dinner (0:56)
9. Drawing Love (2:15)
10. Never Again Dream (1:34)
11. Turning Panda (2:16)
12. Panda-monium (2:34)
13. Ancestors (4:39)
14. Inconvenient Genetics (3:35)
15. U Know What’s Up (The Panda Hustle Version) – 4*TOWN (2:49)
16. Tyler’s Deal (2:19)
17. The Aunties (0:37)
18. Grandma’s Warning (1:31)
19. Keeping The Panda (5:14)
20. Dad Talk (2:28)
21. Red Moon Ritual (3:19)
22. I’m Keeping It (1:42)
23. Making It Right (1:59)
24. Unleashing The Panda (2:06)
25. Stadium Ritual (2:00)
26. Pandas Unite / Nobody Like U (Reprise) – Ludwig Göransson & 4*TOWN (3:05)
27. The Real Ming (1:59)
28. No Going Back (3:13)
29. Let Your Inner Panda Out (1:30)
30. Nobody Like U (Instrumental) – Finneas O’Connell (2:40)
31. 1 True Love (Instrumental) – Finneas O’Connell (3:19)
32. U Know What’s Up (Instrumental) – Finneas O’Connell (3:08)

Both the film and the digital soundtrack is set for release on March 11th and is available now for pre-save.

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article