To tie in with the release of the new Disney+ Original short film, “The Shepherd”, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack on digital platforms including Amazon, Apple, YouTube and Spotify.

On Christmas Eve, a young RAF pilot flying home across the North Sea finds himself in peril when his radio and electric power cut out, leaving him stranded and running on limited fuel. Just when it appears his luck is about to run out, a mysterious good Samaritan guides him to safety.

This new album features the shorts original music that has been composed by Anne Chmelewsky, who has previously worked on “Where Hands Touch”, “Cabinet of Curiosities”, and “Only People”.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

1. A Perfect Night for Flying (2:47)
2. Home for Christmas (2:12)
3. Carol of the Bells (1:10)
4. Compass Failure (3:29)
5. Alone (2:34)
6. Lizzie (1:32)
7. Northern Lights (6:43)
8. Aftermath (1:16)
9. Joe (3:29)
10. Photograph (2:59)
11. Realisation (2:02)
12. Carol of the Bells (Orchestral) (1:04)

Are you going to check out “The Shepherd” this weekend? Let us know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article