Disney has officially revealed the upcoming schedule for the new Star Wars Disney+ Original series, The Mandalorian.  The season consists of 8 episodes and the first episode will be available when Disney+ launches on November 12th, with second episode arriving a few days later on Friday November 15th.

Here is the full Mandalorian schedule:

  • #101-Tuesday November 12th (season premiere)
  • #102-Friday November 15th
  • #103-Friday November 22th
  • #104-Friday November 29th
  • #105-Friday December 6th
  • #106-Friday December 13th
  • #107-Wednesday December 18th (Avoiding Rise Of The Skywalker in cinemas)
  • #108 –Friday December 27th (season finale)

“The Mandalorian” is set after the fall of the Empire and before the emergence of the First Order. We follow the travails of a lone gunfighter in the outer reaches of the galaxy far from the authority of the New Republic.

Disney is hoping to follow the success of other major shows like “Game Of Thrones” in releasing their shows weekly, rather than the Netflix style “Binge Drop”, to increase the amount of subscribers, to reduce spoilers and also keep discussion about the series going.

Are you excited for Star Wars: The Mandalorian?


For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article