To tie in with the release of the first German Original, “Sam: A Saxon”, on Hulu and on Disney+ around the world, Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack to the series on digital platforms, including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

“Sam – A Saxon” is based on the incredible, true story of Samuel Meffire, the first black policeman in East Germany. This is a gripping series that follows Sam’s irrepressible search for his place in an intensely prejudiced society. In his fight to overcome the system, he becomes the face of an anti-racism campaign and a symbol of a new Germany. However, his meteoric rise to fame is quickly followed by an abrupt downfall as he ends up behind bars, with German tabloids branding him “public enemy #1”.

The album features songs by a variety of different artists, including Megaloh, BabyJoy, Teven, Roger Rekless and many more.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

1. Routine – Megaloh (2:43)
2. Angst – BabyJoy (1:58)
3. Willst du das? – Sylabil Spill (2:54)
4. Medusa – Teven (2:28)
5. Last Resort – Samuel Meffire (2:54)
6. Hoyerswerda – Ansu (2:17)
7. Auf der Reise – Sugar MMFK (2:55)
8. Niemand außer dir – Ivy Quainoo (3:47)
9. Kings & Queens – Roger Rekless (2:34)
10. Verbrecher & Helden – LARY (4:05)


Will you be checking out “Sam: A Saxon” this week?  Let us know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article