To tie in with the release of the new Marvel animated series, “Moon Girl And Devil Dinosaur”, on the Disney Channel, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the series on digital platforms, including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

“Marvel’s Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur,” is based on Marvel’s hit comic books, follows the adventures of 13- year-old super-genius Lunella Lafayette and her 10-ton T-Rex, Devil Dinosaur. After Lunella accidentally brings Devil Dinosaur into present-day New York City, the duo works together to protect the city’s Lower East Side from danger.

The soundtrack includes the show’s theme song, which has been written and produced by Three-time GRAMMY Award winner Raphael Saadiq.   Known for his deep musicality, contemporary creative vision and encyclopedic knowledge of timeless pop and R&B music, Saadiq has produced and co-written hits for top artists, including Justin Timberlake, Elton John, Mick Jagger, John Legend, Snoop Dogg, Solange Knowles and Mary J. Blige. He has been nominated nearly 20 times for the entertainment industry’s most-coveted awards, including an Academy Award , two Golden Globes and 15 GRAMMY Awards. Recently, he served as the executive music producer for National Geographic’s critically acclaimed limited series “Genius: Aretha.”

Diamond White, the voice of Lunella/Moon Girl, provides vocals for the theme song and additional songs throughout the series.

Here’s the tracklist of the album:

1. Moon Girl Magic – Diamond White & Lunella (2:18)
2. Where You Come From – Diamond White (2:36)
3. Borough Bully Rap – Josh Keaton & Fred Tatasciore (1:22)
4. I Came to Play (IDKWYCTD) – Eli ‘Paperboy’ Reed (2:58)
5. My Hair Is a Mood – Jane Handcock (2:57)
6. Look In Your Eyes – Daveed Diggs (2:15)
7. Can’t Be Tamed – Blush (1:26)
8. The Beyonder – Laurence Fishburne (2:34)
9. Neon City – Chantry Johnson (1:53)
10. Out My Mind – Michelle Zarlenga (1:48)
11. Just the Two of Us – Briana Lee (4:18)
12. Feelin’ Me – Cleo Mac (2:56)
13. Altz Iz Gutz – Libe Barer (2:34)
14. Pretty Girl Swag – Jordan Powers & Bekah Novi (2:59)
15. Let’s Get It – Big Mike (2:41)
16. Go Big – Andy Sturmer (2:20)
17. Can You Keep Up? – Jordan Powers (2:17)
18. Doin’ My Thing – Tina Parol (2:06)
19. In the House – Loly Bea (2:38)
20. The Wave – Charles Jones & Jane Handcock (1:51)
21. Moon Girl Magic (70s Retro Version) – Taura Stinson (3:02)
22. Light of My Day – Taura Stinson (1:31)
23. Moon Girl Magic/Moon Girl Magic (70s Retro Version) Mashup – Taura Stinson (2:46)
24. Moon Girl Magic (Opening Theme) – Diamond White (0:39)
25. Light of My Day (Raphael Saadiq Version) (1:30)

“Marvel’s Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur” will be coming to Disney+ in the United States on February 15th 2023, and the soundtrack is out now.


For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article