To tie in with the release of the new 20th Century Studios film “Kingdom Of The Planet Of The Apes” in cinemas, Hollywood Reocrds has released the soundtrack to the movie on digital platforms including Amazon, Spotify and Apple.

“Kingdom Of The Planet Of The Apes” is the next instalment in the popular franchise and is set several generations in the future following Caesar’s reign, in which apes are the dominant species living harmoniously, and humans have been reduced to living in the shadows. As a new tyrannical ape leader builds his empire, one young ape undertakes a harrowing journey that will cause him to question all that he has known about the past and to make choices that will define a future for apes and humans alike.

The album features the film’s original music composed by John Paesano (The Maze Runner, Daredevil, Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Invincible, Cheaper by the Dozen, Night at the Museum: Kahmunrah Rises Again, Truth Be Told). Paesano’s score includes the track Human Hunt, an homage to Jerry Goldsmith’s The Hunt from the 1968’s original Planet of the Apes.

This new album features the movie’s original music that has been composed by John Paesano, who has previously worked on “The Maze Runner”, “Daredevil” and the Disney+ Original movies, “Cheaper by the Dozen” and “Night at the Museum: Kahmunrah Rises Again”.

Here is the tracklist for the album:

1. Discovery (6:31)
2. The Climb (3:01)
3. Maybe Echo (2:10)
4. Eagle Clan (3:52)
5. We Have Good Rain (2:04)
6. Broken (2:47)
7. Marauders in the Mist (3:45)
8. For Caesar (4:27)
9. Noa’s Purpose (4:12)
10. The Valley Beyond (1:44)
11. I Am Raka (5:21)
12. Memories of Home (3:50)
13. Caesar’s Compassion (2:07)
14. She Is Different (3:03)
15. They Are Like You (3:34)
16. Human Hunt (4:44)
17. New Weapon (5:15)
18. A Kingdom for Apes (3:41)
19. What a Wonderful Day (3:29)
20. Apes Will Learn, I Will Learn (3:49)
21. Together Strong (3:10)
22. Very Clever Apes (7:57)
23. Simian Summit (3:31)
24. A Past Discovered (5:44)
25. Cannot Trust a Human (5:21)
26. Ape Aquatics (3:57)
27. It Was Ours (4:40)
28. We Will Rebuild (4:03)
29. A New Age (2:08)

Will you be checking out “Kingdom Of The Planet Of The Apes” this weekend? Let us know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article