Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the new Disney+ Original film, “Hollywood Stargirl”, which includes songs by Grace VanderWaal, along with the film’s original score by composers Rob Simonsen and Duncan Blickenstaff.

Disney’s “Hollywood Stargirl” is a sequel to the 2020 Disney+ film about free spirit Stargirl Caraway (Grace VanderWaal), a silver-voiced teenager whose simple acts of kindness work magic in the lives of others, that follows Stargirl’s journey out of Mica, Arizona and into a bigger world of music, dreams and possibilities. When her mother Ana (Judy Greer) is hired as the costume designer on a movie, they relocate to L.A., where Stargirl quickly becomes involved with an eclectic assortment of characters. They include aspiring filmmaking brothers Evan (Elijah Richardson) and Terrell (Tyrel Jackson Williams); Mr. Mitchell (Judd Hirsch), one of Stargirl’s neighbors; and Roxanne Martel (Uma Thurman), a musician Stargirl admires and encounters on her journey.

The album includes original songs from Grace VanderWall such as “Figure It Out” plu

Rob Simonsen has previously composed music for “Ghostbusters: Afterlife”, “Love, Simon” and The Adam Project”.  Duncan Blickenstaff has previously worked on “LA To Vegas” and “Alex, Inc”.

Here’s the tracklist for “Hollywood Stargirl” soundtrack:

1. Just What I Needed – Grace VanderWaal
2. New Home – Rob Simonsen & Duncan Blickenstaff
3. Make Your Own Kind of Music – Grace VanderWaal
4. What’s the Movie About? – Rob Simonsen & Duncan Blickenstaff
5. Pacific – Michael Penn
6. No Myth – Jasmine Ash & Peter Adams
7. Love and Mercy – Grace VanderWaal
8. I Love L.A. / It’s Wednesday – Rob Simonsen & Duncan Blickenstaff
9. Miracle Mile – Z Berg
10. Roxanne’s Melody Sketch – Michael Penn
11. Stargirl on Set / Have at It – Rob Simonsen & Duncan Blickenstaff
12. Evan’s Apartment – Rob Simonsen & Duncan Blickenstaff
13. Figure It Out – Grace VanderWaal & Elijah Richardson
14. Sunset Party – Michael Penn
15. The Kiss – Rob Simonsen & Duncan Blickenstaff
16. Producer’s Office – Rob Simonsen & Duncan Blickenstaff
17. Dreaming – Uma Thurman & Grace VanderWaal
18. Heaven Knows – Grace VanderWaal

The album is available now on digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article