To coincide with the release of the new Searchlight Pictures movie, “The Greatest Hits,” on Hulu and Disney+, Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack on a special 2-LP vinyl album.  The film’s score is also available to download on digital platforms.

The movie tells the story of Harriet (Lucy Boynton), who finds art imitating life when she discovers certain songs can transport her back in time – literally. While she relives the past through romantic memories of her former boyfriend (David Corenswet), her time travelling collides with a burgeoning new love interest in the present (Justin H. Min). As she takes her journey through the hypnotic connection between music and memory, she wonders – even if she could change the past, should she?

The 2-LP Violet and Aqua coloured vinyl album features the original song, “Never Lost,” by Grammy Award-winning artist Nelly Furtado (written by Nelly Furtado and Ryan Lott), music from Roxy Music, Beach House, Tune-Yards, NEIL FRANCES, Peggy Lee, and more.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

  1. Block It Out. – Ryan Lott
  2. Loud Places – Jamie xx feat. Romy
  3. Gap In The Clouds – Yellow Days
  4. Music Sounds Better with You – NEIL FRANCES
  5. Heybb! – binki
  6. Powa – Tune-Yards
  7. New Goodbye – Ryan Lott
  1. Feel Again – Ryan Lott
  2. To Turn You On (Disco Pusher Remix) – Roxy Music
  3. Running – Helado Negro
  4. New Romance – Beach House
  5. I’m Like A Bird – Nelly Furtado
  6. Setting The Night On Fire – Ryan Lott
  1. Don’t Push It Don’t Force It – Leon Haywood
  2. Make Me Believe in You – Patti Jo
  3. Ohh I Love It (Love Break) (Dimitri From Paris DJ Friendly Classic Re-edit) – The Salsoul Orchestra
  4. Feel The Music (feat. Celeda) – Hifi Sean
  5. Next To You (Marcy Rising The Greatest Hits Edit) – Heidi Lawden
  1. Never Lost – Nelly Furtado, Ryan Lott
  2. Play It On My Radio – Niki & The Dove
  3. Me and My Shadow – Peggy Lee
  4. Alternate World (Alternate Life) – Kishi Bashi, Son Lux
  5. Too Easy To Return – Ryan Lott
  6. Memories Of Max – Ryan Lott
  7. Silent Disco – Ryan Lott
  8. Thank You So Much For This – Ryan Lott
  9. New Hello – Ryan Lott

Ned Benson, The Greatest Hits Writer, Director, and Executive Soundtrack Album Producer, said in a statement regarding the release:

“I am haunted by music. It’s my partner in crime when I write or when I drive around LA. It’s the pile of records on my shelves and floor that gets me up in the morning and reminds me to live.  To me, there’s no better self-medication than getting lost in a song. So, this movie, and this soundtrack, was a love letter to music and its ability to not only take us back in time, but to remind us to live in the moment.”

The album is available to purchase now from Rough Trade and is priced at $34.95.

“The Greatest Hits” is available to stream now on Hulu and Hulu On Disney+ in the United States and on Disney+ around the world.

Will you be adding “The Greatest Hits” vinyl record to your collection?  Let us know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article