To coincide with the release of the new Disney+ Original documentary “Madu,” Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the film on digital platforms, including Amazon, Apple, and Spotify.

“Madu” follows 12-year-old Anthony Madu as he leaves his family and community in Nigeria to study at one of the most prestigious ballet schools in the world in England. Having never left his home outside of Lagos, Anthony finds himself thrust into a new world where his wildest dreams are suddenly within reach. His courageous journey is a story of extraordinary obstacles as he searches for belonging and acceptance, a family far away, and unexpected challenges that could impact his future. Forming a rich and immersive tapestry told on multiple continents, MADU introduces the world to a boy chasing a dream of inspiration that will resonate with us all.

The soundtrack features original music composed by Jackson Greenberg, who has previously worked on “Cartel Land”, “City of Ghosts”, and “AKA Jane Roe”.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. Madu (1:22)
2. A New Day (0:55)
3. Imagine Myself (1:01)
4. Fire in the Belly (2:11)
5. I Fear for Him (1:36)
6. Anthony’s Promise (1:39)
7. Going to the Airport (3:05)
8. Elmhurst (1:38)
9. Overwhelmed (1:28)
10. Don’t Send Me Back (2:45)
11. The Ferris Wheel (2:35)
12. Past Traumas (1:39)
13. A Light for the Family (1:03)
14. A Rose for Emily (3:40)
15. A Dance in the Dark (0:57)
16. Not the News We Were Hoping For (0:56)
17. The Summer Performance (2:19)
18. Year in Review (3:01)
19. I Do Not Need Your Prophet (1:19)
20. Saying Goodbye (1:50)

Will you be checking out “Madu” on Disney+?  Let us know on social!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article