On Friday 12th November, The Walt Disney Company will host Disney+ Day, a global celebration that will come to life across all dimensions of the Company. Subscribers to Disney+ will be treated to new content releases across the service’s iconic brands, Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic, and Star in international markets, along with sneak peeks into what’s to come.

Here’s the rundown:


12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET /  8:00 AM GMT / 7:00 PM AEDT

Disney+ updates with the following content:


Global Releases

  • Shang-Chi And Legend Of The Ten Rings
  • Jungle Cruise
  • Home Sweet Home Alone
  • Ciao Alberto
  • The World According To Jeff Goldblum – Season 2
  • The Simpsons Short – Plusversary Short
  • Olaf Presents
  • Under the Helmet: The Legacy of Boba Fett
  • The Making of Happier than Ever: A Love Letter to Los Angeles
  • Marvel Assembled: The Making of Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings
  • Marvel Studios Legends: Hawkeye
  • Enchanted

US/Canada

  • Spin
  • Fancy Nancy Season 3
  • Frozen Fever
  • Paperman
  • The Ballad of Nessie
  • Feast
  • Get a Horse!
  • The Little Matchgirl
  • Tick Tock Tale
  • Tangled Ever After

International

  • Dopesick – Episodes 1 & 2
  • There are also some additional library releases internationally


6:00 AM PT/ 9:00 AM ET /  2:00 PM GMT / 1:00 AM (SAT) AEDT

Disney will start making announcements on Disney+’s social media (Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram) for first looks, new trailers, exclusive clips, and appearances from Disney+ creators and stars for upcoming content from Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic, and internationally, Star.

 


8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM GMT / 3:00 AM (SAT) AEDT

Pixar Animation Studios 2021 Disney+ Day Special

Celebrate Disney+ Day as Pete Docter gives a personal tour of Pixar Animation Studios and introduces projects coming to Disney+, including a new Cars series, Pixar’s first long-form animated series, “Win or Lose,” and some behind-the-scenes documentaries on the making
of the upcoming theatrical releases, “Turning Red” and “Lightyear.”


This will be released on Disney+


8:45 AM PT / 11:45 AM ET/ 4:45 PM GMT / 3:45 AM (SAT) AEDT

Marvel Studios’ 2021 Disney+ Day SpecialThe Marvel Studios’ 2021 Disney+ Day Special explores the Disney+ series of the MCU—past, present and future. Highlighting the action, emotion, drama and humor from “WandaVision,” “The Falcon and The Winter Soldier,” “Loki” and “What If…?”—the special also offers an exciting look at upcoming titles and new project announcements. The Marvel Studios’  2021 Disney+ Day Special launches exclusively on Disney+ 


Other Details


South Korea -+ Taiwan Disney+ Launch

Disney+ is launching in South Korea and Taiwan on 12th November 2021, which will feature a vast library of entertainment content from Disney’s iconic brands – Disney, Marvel, Star Wars, Pixar, National Geographic and Star.


The Disney+ Day Inflatable Balloon Tour

The Disney+ Day Inflatable Balloon Tour began November 8th, at the Meatpacking District in NYC, and will continue on to Nashville’s Walk of Fame Park on November 10th, and LA’s Santa Monica Pier on November 12th; and feature pop-ups from Disney+’s iconic brands and characters including “Frozen” fan-favorite Olaf who stars in the upcoming Disney+ Day release “Olaf Presents,” Maggie Simpson from “Happy Plusaversary,” The Simpsons short also premiering on Disney+ Day, and Boba Fett’s helmet celebrating the upcoming series “The Book of Boba Fett.” The Disney+ arch, Captain America’s Shield, Pixar’s Iconic Luxo Ball, and the National Geographic icon are also featured.


 

What are you looking forward to on Disney+ Day?











Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 Comments

  1. CrosswalkX November 9, 2021

    Can you write an article on Disney Plus missing classic cartoon shorts? To the editor Roger Palmer. I have watched Disney Plus movies like Disney Channel movies, Disney Channel TV shows for a while now. But on Disney Plus when I go to the search bar and look up my favorite Donald Duck cartoon shorts like, Modern Inventions, Window Cleaners, Donald's Snow Fight, The Clock Watcher, Inferior Decorator, Slide Donald Slide, The Autograph Hound, Donald's Crime, The Trial of Donald Duck, Hook Lion and Sinker, Toy Tinkers, Donald Gets Drafted, Bellboy Donald. They're still missing on Disney Plus and it's a shame because I want our current Disney fans to see these classic Donald Duck cartoon shorts and not have to resort to youtube videos since they can get taken down. Also they're missing Silly Symphony cartoon shorts like The Flying Mouse, Robber Kitten, Funny Little Bunnies, The Practical Pig, Birds in the Spring. They're nowhere to be found on Disney Plus, can you explain what the heck is going on with Disney Plus, they're alienating their older fanbase. Please write an article on Disney Plus missing the best Donald Duck cartoon shorts because I think it's very important that people need to be aware of the classic Donald Duck cartoon shorts.