To tie in with the release of the new Disney+ Original film, “Disenchanted”, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack album to the film on digital platforms including Amazon and Spotify. A physical CD is also going to be released on December 9th 2022.

The soundtrack features original songs by 8-time Oscar-winning composer Alan Menken and lyrics by three-time Oscar-winning lyricist Stephen Schwartz, whose work on “Enchanted” garnered three Academy Award nominations, and a score by Alan Menken.

It has been more than 10 years since Giselle (Amy Adams) and Robert (Patrick Dempsey) wed, but Giselle has grown disillusioned with life in the city, so they move their growing family to the sleepy suburban community of Monroeville in search of a more fairy tale life. Unfortunately, it isn’t the quick fix she had hoped for. Suburbia has a whole new set of rules and a local queen bee, Malvina Monroe (Maya Rudolph), who makes Giselle feel more out of place than ever. Frustrated that her happily ever after hasn’t been so easy to find, she turns to the magic of Andalasia for help, accidentally transforming the entire town into a real-life fairy tale and placing her family’s future happiness in jeopardy. Now, Giselle is in a race against time to reverse the spell and determine what happily ever after truly means to her and her family.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

1. Andalasia – Griffin Newman (4:30)
2. Even More Enchanted – Amy Adams (2:57)
3. The Magic of Andalasia – James Marsden & Idina Menzel (2:54)
4. Fairytale Life (The Wish) – Amy Adams (2:54)
5. Fairytale Life (After the Spell) – Amy Adams, Gabriella Baldacchino & Patrick Dempsey (4:03)
6. Perfect – Gabriella Baldacchino, Ann Harada, James Monroe Iglehart & Michael McCorry Rose (3:14)
7. Badder – Amy Adams & Maya Rudolph (3:21)
8. Love Power – Idina Menzel (4:16)
9. Love Power (Reprise) – Amy Adams (1:50)
10. Even More Enchanted (Finale) – Amy Adams (1:37)
11. Disenchanted Score Suite – Alan Menken (7:44)
12. Hard Times for Heroes (Demo) – Patrick Dempsey, Ann Harada, James Monroe Iglehart & Michael McCorry Rose (3:47)
13. Something Different This Year (Demo) – Gabriella Baldacchino & Kolton Stewart (3:36)
14. Love Power (End Credit Version) – Idina Menzel (2:58)

“Disenchanted stars Amy Adams, Patrick Dempsey, Maya Rudolph, Yvette Nicole Brown, Jayma Mays, Gabriella Baldacchino, with Idina Menzel and James Marsden. Directed by Adam Shankman from a screenplay by Brigitte Hales and a story by J. David Stem & David N. Weiss and Richard LaGravenese, “Disenchanted” is produced by Barry Josephson, Barry Sonnenfeld, and Amy Adams, with Jo Burn, Sunil Perkash, and Adam Shankman serving as executive producers.

“Disenchanted” is available to watch now on Disney+ and the soundtrack is available on many digital platforms.

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article