To tie in with the release of the latest Searchlight Pictures film, “Chevalier” in cinemas today in the US, Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack to the film on digital platforms including Spotify, Amazon and Apple.  The album features an original score by Kris Bowers, who has previously worked on “Bridgerton” and “Space Jam: A New Legacy“.

Included on the album are on-camera performance tracks produced and arranged by Michael Abels, and songs composed by Joseph Bologne, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and Alessandro Scarlatti.

Inspired by the incredible story of composer Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges. The illegitimate son of an African slave and a French plantation owner, Bologne (Kelvin Harrison Jr. in a tour de force performance) rises to improbable heights in French society as a celebrated violinist-composer and fencer, complete with an ill-fated love affair and a falling out with Marie Antoinette (Lucy Boynton) and her court.

Kris Bowers said in a statement:

“The story isn’t being told because it’s a black person that existed in this time period. This is one of the greatest composers who was overlooked because he was black,” says Bowers.  With Bologne’s incredible talent and charisma, some liken him to an 18th century rock star, with Michael Abels calling him “the Prince of his day.”


Here is the tracklisting for this album:

  1. Violin Concerto in G Major, Op. 8, No. 2: I. Allegro
  2. Sinfonie Liberté Parts 1 & 2††
  3. Main Title – Arrival at Polytechnic†††
  4. Fencing Duel
  5. Awarded Chevalier
  6. Violin Duel
  7. A Letter Came for You – Nanon
  8. It’s Called Ernestine
  9. The Kiss
  10. Soul of an Artist‡‡
  11. Scena from “Ernestine”*
  12. Now I’m Only a Negro
  13. The Only Home I Knew
  14. We’ll Find a Desert Island
  15. Not a Queen of France
  16. Flowers Through Church
  17. Choices Come from Within
  18. Composing the Finale
  19. Egalité
  20. Dansons Pour La Vie**
  21. My Child
  22. The Queen is Here – You Will Be Erased
  23. O cessate di piagarmi from “Il Pompeo”+
  24. String Quartet in D Major, Op. 1, No. 6: Rondeau++
  25. String Quartet in E-Flat Major, Op. 1, No. 2: Rondeau++
  26. Violin Concerto in G Major, Op. 8, No. 2: I: Allegro (Quartet Version) ++

Searchlight Pictures’ “Chevalier” in theatres now. The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is available on all digital platforms.

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article