To tie in with the release of the new Disney+ Original film, “Chang Can Dunk”, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the film on digital platforms, including Spotify and Apple.

“Chang Can Dunk” follows Chang, a 16-year-old, Asian American high school student in the marching band, who bets the school basketball star that he can dunk by Homecoming. The bet leads the 5’ 8″ Chang on a quest to find the hops he needs to dunk in order to impress his crush, Kristy, and finally gain the attention and respect of his high school peers. But before he can rise up and truly throw one down, he’ll have to reexamine everything he knows about himself, his friendships and his family.

The album features original music that has been composed by Nathan Matthew David, who has previously worked on “Deadly Class”, “The Last Word”, “Slice”, and “A Man Named Scott”.

Here is the tracklist for the “Chang Can Dunk” soundtrack:

1. Be Right Back (0:40)
2. Music Store Feels (1:08)
3. He’d Be Proud of You (1:31)
4. Shadowless (2:46)
5. Gonna Start Sticking with Things (1:57)
6. What Do You Shoot On (1:02)
7. Potential (1:18)
8. Seven Nation Army (0:49)
9. The Park (3:24)
10. Cleaning Up (2:44)
11. It’s True (1:29)
12. The Ecstasy of Gold (2:56)
13. Well, You Were Wrong (1:19)

The film has been written and directed by Jingyi Shao, making his feature film debut, the inspiring coming-of-age sports comedy stars Bloom Li, Dexter Darden, Ben Wang, Zoe Renee, Chase Liefeld and Mardy Ma. The film’s producers are Rishi Rajani, Lena Waithe and Brad Weston, with Pamela Thur serving as executive producer.

Will you be downloading the “Chang Can Dunk” soundtrack? Let us know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article