Following the success of the Disney+ Original “BTS: Permission To Dance On Stage – LA”, Disney has announced details on a brand new documentary series called “BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star”, which features never-before-seen interviews, performances and behind-the-scenes moments with RM, Jin, SUGA, j-hope, Jimin, V and Jung Kook. “BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star” will take audiences on an in-depth journey across the band’s 10-year career, highlighting their highs and lows for the first time ever in a captivating docuseries format. 

Also featuring appearances from HYBE Chairman Bang Si-Hyuk, and “BEYOND THE STORY : 10-YEAR RECORD OF BTS” author Kang Myeongseok, “BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star” looks back on the band’s key moments over the years, showing how the band came to be, what it was like preparing for their debut, what it was like winning best new artist at the 2013 Melon music awards, highlighting their struggles during the “Danger” period, discussing their first concerts, their debut at the American Music Awards and the Billboard Music Awards, what it was like becoming stars in America, speaking at the UN, performing at the Rose Bowl Stadium, the excitement of performing at London’s Wembley Stadium and more.

The upcoming docuseries also shines a spotlight on highly personal moments from their past, including how they felt about meeting each other for the first time, their initial contract renewal process; the difficulties of isolating during COVID; as well as other more lighthearted moments, including j-hope’s surprise birthday party and Jung Kook’s high school graduation ceremony.


The eight-episode series will debut on Disney+ around the world on Wednesday, 20th December 2023, with a double-episode premiere, followed by two episodes being released a week.

Disney has also released the episode title names for the series:

  • Episode 1 – The Beginning
  • Episode 2 – Adolescence
  • Episode 3 – Pursuit of Happiness
  • Episode 4 – Disconnected
  • Episode 5 – Welcome!
  • Episode 6 – Begin and Again
  • Episode 7 – Still Purple
  • Episode 8 – Promise For Tomorrow

This is the latest Disney+ Original to feature members of BTS, following the success of “SUGA: Road To D-Day”, “j-hope: In The Box”, and “In The Soop: Friendcation”, which are all available to stream on Disney+ now.

Are you going to check out “BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star”?  Let us know on social media!


For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article