Just ahead of the release of the new French Disney+ Original series, “Becoming Karl Lagerfeld”, Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack to the show on digital platforms including Amazon, Apple, Spotify and YouTube.

This new six-episode series lifts the veil, for the first time, on the emergence of fashion’s most mysterious designer, Karl Lagerfeld, between glamour and clashes of egos, grandiose parties and destructive passions, discover the story of Karl before Lagerfeld.

In 1972, Karl Lagerfeld (Daniel Brühl) was 38 and not yet wearing his iconic hairstyle. He is a ready-to-wear designer, unknown to the general public. While he meets and falls in love with the sultry Jacques de Bascher (Théodore Pellerin), an ambitious and troubling young dandy, the most mysterious of fashion designers dares to take on his friend (and rival) Yves Saint Laurent (Arnaud Valois), a genius of haute couture backed by the redoubtable businessman Pierre Bergé (Alex Lutz).

This album features original music composed by Evgueni and Sacha Galperine, who have previously worked on “The Undoing” and “Wizard of Lies.”

Here’s the tracklist:

1. An Emperor Among Us (1:53)
2. Karl and Jacques (1:49)
3. All of Vogue (1:56)
4. Something About Us (2:12)
5. Marlene Dietrich (1:36)
6. An Artist Without Art (2:15)
7. Triumph of Saint Laurent (2:29)
8. Le Grand Soir (2:01)
9. Doubts and Desires (2:26)

“Becoming Karl Lagerfeld” will be released on June 7th 2024, on Disney+ around the world and on Hulu and Hulu On Disney+ in the United States.

Are you going to be checking out “Becoming Karl Lagerfeld”?  Let me know on social media!


For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article