Just ahead of the release of the new National Geographic documentary series, “America The Beautiful” on Disney+ on July 4th, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the series, which features an all-new original score, composed by Joseph Trapanese.

From the award-winning producers of “Planet Earth,” “Frozen Planet” and the “Disneynature” films, “America the Beautiful,” narrated by Michael B. Jordan, is the jaw-dropping story of our homeland and its amazing animals. North America is the most diverse and extreme continent on Earth. The only place where you can find every landscape, from Arctic icecap to baking desert and everything in-between. We take a journey through America’s most spectacular regions — the mountainous Northwest, the steamy South, the arid West and the endless Heartland. Whatever the neighborhood, there’s a hero who can make it a home. Smart, tough, brave, you name it, the animals of North America have what it takes to overcome the elements and thrive. In our closing episode, we meet the human heroes fighting to preserve our wildlife and wild places for future generations. Some flashing lights sequences or patterns may affect photosensitive viewers.

Joseph Trapanese has previously worked on “Lady And The Tramp”, “Spiderhead”, “Oblivion”, “Shadow and Bone” and “The Greatest Showman”.

Here’s the tracklist for this album:

1. Quilt of Life (Main Title Theme) (feat. Lucia Micarelli, Leonard “Lowdown” Brown, Joe Rainey, Dylan Bizhikiins Jennings & Tonality) – S. Carey & Joseph Trapanese (1:38)
2. Mountain to Wetlands (1:36)
3. Flat and Vast Interior (3:10)
4. Tornado (3:39)
5. L.A. Coast (4:02)
6. Oak Toad (5:27)
7. Roadrunner (1:11)
8. Heading North (2:11)
9. Northern Lights (1:27)
10. Epic Snowfall (1:31)
11. Denali (3:50)
12. Glaciers (3:40)
13. Westworld (1:16)
14. New Life (3:34)
15. Death Valley (1:53)
16. California Soul (4:49)
17. Heartland (3:52)
18. Yellowstone (2:10)
19. Niagara Falls (2:51)
20. Southland (4:59)
21. America Hymn – Leonard “Lowdown” Brown (1:18)

The soundtrack to “America The Beautiful” is available to download on digital platforms including Amazon and Spotify. With the entire series coming to Disney+ on Monday 4th July 2022.

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article