To tie in with the release of the finale of the Hulu/Star Original limited series, “The Dropout”, Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack to the show.

“The Dropout” tells the story of Elizabeth Holmes (Amanda Seyfried) and Theranos is an unbelievable tale of ambition and fame gone terribly wrong. How did the world’s youngest self-made female billionaire lose it all in the blink of an eye?

This soundtrack album features an original score that has been composed by Anne Nikitin, who has previously worked on “Calibre”, “The Pale Horse” and “American Animals”.

“The Dropout” stars Amanda Seyfried as Elizabeth Holmes and Naveen Andrews as Sunny Balwani. The limited series also includes guest stars Utkarsh Ambudkar, Kate Burton, Michel Gill, LisaGay Hamilton, William H. Macy, Elizabeth Marvel, Laurie Metcalf, Dylan Minnette, Alan Ruck, Sam Waterston, Michaela Watkins and more.

The series is executive produced by showrunner Elizabeth Meriwether, Liz Heldens, Liz Hannah, Katherine Pope, Rebecca Jarvis, Victoria Thompson and Taylor Dunn. Michael Showalter directs multiple episodes and also serves as an executive producer along with his Semi-Formal Productions producing partner Jordana Mollick. The series is created by Searchlight Television and 20th Television.

Here’s the tracklist to this soundtrack album:

1. Beijing (0:51)
2. Running Elizabeth (1:14)
3. Meeting Sunny (1:35)
4. The Lab (1:45)
5. Sunny and Elizabeth (1:21)
6. Offices (1:43)
7. Don Lucas Wants a Tour (1:07)
8. Show the Prototype (2:30)
9. Down the Rabbit Hole (2:27)
10. Awaiting Results (0:49)
11. Faked the Demo (2:22)
12. Contracts with Pfizer (1:34)
13. What Happened in Nashville? (1:05)
14. Edmund Is Fired (2:09)
15. Genius Bar (0:36)
16. Did Everything Right (2:01)
17. Walgreens Men (0:56)
18. Ian Is Relegated (0:57)
19. Mr. Shultz (2:27)
20. Today We Launch (2:14)
21. We Delete Outliers (1:32)
22. Real People (1:53)
23. Siemens Stickers (2:28)
24. Iron Sisters (3:53)
25. Breaking the Glass Ceiling (2:39)
26. Mark’s Cold Feet (1:41)
27. Good Enough for Gorbachev (1:25)
28. It Comes from You Figure It Out (1:22)
29. A Spiteful Man (1:24)
30. Slow Boring and Beautiful (1:19)
31. Sunny Steps Down (2:39)
32. It’s Devastating (1:46)
33. If You Choose to Forget (2:00)
34. Empty Theranos (1:34)

You’ll find “The Dropout” soundtrack out now on digital platforms including Spotify and Apple Music.


The finale of “The Dropout” is coming to Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ internationally on Thursday 7th April 2022.  Previous episodes are also available to stream now.

Are you looking forward to the finale of “The Dropout”?

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article