This week, Channel 4 and Disney’s Onyx Collective have released a brand new British drama series, “Queenie”, which tells the story of a 25-year-old Jamaican British woman living in south London, straddling two cultures and slotting neatly into neither. After a messy breakup with her long-term boyfriend, Queenie seeks comfort in all the wrong places and begins to realize she has to face the past head-on before she can rebuild. The series is based on the best-selling novel by Candice Carty-Williams. 

To go alongside the release of this new series, Liongsates Records has released the soundtrack on digital platforms including Amazon, Spotify and YouTube.  This new album features original music composed by Swindle.

Here’s the “Queenie” tracklist:

1. Queenie (1:40)
2. Lonely Hearts Club (1:52)
3. Quarter Life Crisis (1:51)
4. On My Knees (1:49)
5. Grandma Knows Best (1:07)
6. Christmas Calamity (2:40)
7. Come Back (1:13)
8. A Good Mum (1:37)
9. It’s Good to Talk (1:43)
10. Way Back to Me (feat. Bellah) (2:29)

You can check out “Queenie” on Hulu and Hulu On Disney+ in the United States and on Disney+ around the world, except for the United Kingdom, where it can be found on Channel 4.

Are you going to check out “Queenie” this weekend?  Let me know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article