To tie in with the release of the new live-action version of “Pinocchio”, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the film on digital platforms, including Spotify, Apple and Amazon.

In this new version of the film, directed by Academy Award winner Robert Zemeckis, it tells the beloved tale of a wooden puppet who embarks on a thrilling adventure to become a real boy. Tom Hanks stars as Geppetto, the woodcarver who builds and treats Pinocchio (Benjamin Evan Ainsworth) as if he were his real son. Joseph Gordon-Levitt is Jiminy Cricket, who serves as Pinocchio’s guide as well as his “conscience”; Academy Award nominee Cynthia Erivo is the Blue Fairy; Keegan-Michael Key is “Honest” John; Academy Award nominee Lorraine Bracco is Sofia the Seagull, a new character, and Luke Evans is The Coachman.

This new album features the film’s original score that has been composed by Academy Award nominee Alan Silvestri , who has previously worked on “Back to the Future” and many Marvel films including, “Avengers: Infinity War”, “Avengers: Endgame” and “Captain America: The First Avenger”.

There is also a new version of the classic song, “When You Wish Upon a Star”, by Cynthia Erivo.

Here’s the tracklist for this album:

1. When You Wish Upon a Star – Cynthia Erivo (1:58)
2. Jiminy Cricket’s the Name (1:26)
3. When He Was Here With Me – Tom Hanks (3:26)
4. You Should Have a Name of Your Own (1:51)
5. Pinocchio, Pinocchio – Tom Hanks (1:10)
6. He’s Alive (3:02)
7. Am I Real (2:54)
8. I Can Talk and So Can You (2:03)
9. Off to School (1:21)
10. Famous! (3:09)
11. Hi-Diddle-Dee-Dee (An Actor’s Life for Me) – Keegan-Michael Key (1:09)
12. Get Me Outta’ Here (3:11)
13. I’ve Got No Strings – Benjamin Evan Ainsworth (1:39)
14. Sabina’s Waltz (0:31)
15. I Will Always Dance – Kyanne Lamaya (1:54)
16. This Will Be Your Home (5:10)
17. A Lie Can Really Change a Person (3:14)
18. The Collection (2:28)
19. The Coachman to Pleasure Island – Luke Evans (1:32)
20. Pleasure Island (4:44)
21. I Wonder Where Everybody Is (1:38)
22. Somebody Help Me (3:04)
23. He Sold His Clocks to Find Me (2:09)
24. I Have An Idea (3:28)
25. Monstro Attacks (3:45)
26. Here He Comes (1:23)
27. I Have to Help Him (1:08)
28. We’re All Here (1:54)
29. Pinocchio Main Title (1:14)


“Pinocchio” is available to stream now on Disney+!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article