Just ahead of the release of the new National Geographic documentary, “Queens”, the soundtrack to the show has been released on digital platforms on Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

The wildest places on the planet have always been home to powerful leaders, but this a story of a new hero – fierce, smart, resilient and … female. “Queens” features matriarchies and female leaders around the world to tell a story of sacrifice and resilience but also of friendship and love. These “Queens” aren’t always kind or gentle, letting nothing come between them and the success and safety of their families. Guided by award-winning actress Angela Bassett’s powerful narration, “Queens” brings the natural world into focus through the female lens for the very first time.

Four years in the making and helmed by a female-led production team from around the world – groundbreaking in the natural history space – the seven-part series leverages cutting-edge technology to reveal surprising insights into how females in the natural world rise to power, often relying on cooperation and wisdom over brute strength to get ahead. The final episode of the series celebrates the women who have gone to the ends of the Earth and dedicated their lives to documenting and protecting animal queens. We don’t call her Mother Nature for nothing. All hail … the “Queens”.

The soundtrack features original music composed by Morgan Kibby, who previously worked on “The Watcher”, “The Power”, and “Tales of the Walking Dead”.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

1. The Crater (1:06)
2. Tribes (2:03)
3. Binti (1:43)
4. A Nest (1:43)
5. The Boys (1:37)
6. Shot Caller (0:52)
7. Granddaughter’s Footsteps (1:58)
8. A Natural (2:24)
9. 70 Strong (1:43)
10. Old Wisdom (2:41)
11. Taking the Crown (2:54)
12. Emerald Armour (1:51)
13. Bowie & Camillo (1:23)
14. Sisters = Surviva (1:14)
15. Food for Bees (1:45)
16. Easy Prey (1:18)
17. The Dance (2:49)
18. Cubkiller (2:15)
19. Bloodline (3:08)
20. Legacies (2:27)
21. Tough Love (2:33)
22. An Invitation (1:26)
23. Queen of the Cascades (0:51)
24. Shifting Allegiance (3:14)
25. Surrender (1:16)
26. The Girls (1:43)
27. An Opportunity (1:27)
28. Those That Survive (3:05)
29. Umi – Alewya (2:29)

“Queens” is going to be released on Hulu and Disney+ on Tuesday, 5th, March 2024, with the series also being released on the National Geographic linear channel on Monday, 4th, March 2024, at 8pm ET.

Are you going to check out “Queens”?  Let us know on social media!


For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Roger@WhatsOnDisneyPlus.com Twitter: Twitter.com/RogPalmerUK Facebook: Facebook.com/rogpalmeruk

Related Article