To tie in with the release of the new documentary, “Jim Henson Idea Man”, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the film on digital platforms including Amazon, Apple, YouTube and Spotify.

“Jim Henson Idea Man” takes us into the mind of this singular creative visionary, from his early years puppeteering on local television to the worldwide success of Sesame Street, The Muppet Show, and beyond. Featuring unprecedented access to Jim’s personal archives, Howard brings us a fascinating and insightful look at a complex man whose boundless imagination inspired the world.

This new album features the films original music that has been composed by David Fleming, who has previously worked on “The Last Of Us” and “Mr & Mrs Smith”.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. Jim (3:22)
2. Muppets, Inc. (1:31)
3. Boy Genius (1:46)
4. Kermit (2:24)
5. Bert & Ernie (2:11)
6. Jane’s Declaration (2:55)
7. Expanding Horizons (1:56)
8. Television (1:20)
9. Sesame Street (1:32)
10. Magic (1:09)
11. A Different Plane (1:22)
12. Fork in the Road (1:36)
13. Frank Oz (1:47)
14. The Team Grows (2:36)
15. Cyclia (1:24)
16. Pitching the Muppets (1:18)
17. Miss Piggy (1:09)
18. Creature Shop (2:10)
19. Directing Chaos (1:19)
20. Keep Moving Forward (2:06)
21. Death in the Family (2:10)
22. Thank You Jim (2:41)

“Jim Henson Idea Man” is out now on Disney+.

Are you going to watch “Jim Henson Idea Man” on Disney+ this weekend?  Let me know on social media!

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article