To tie in with the release of the new Latin American Disney+ Original series, “Freeks”, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the series on digital platforms, including Spotify, Amazon and Apple.

The series tells the story of Gaspar, who is forced to leave the band he created when Ludovico, Coco, Juani, and Ulises accuse him of stealing money from their shows. This accusation goes viral, triggering a social media outcry. While searching for the real culprit, Gaspar uncovers his bandmates’ secrets and witnesses how Lugones, an ambitious music producer, tries turning FreeKs into a commercial product, forcing them to stray from their unique essence. Gaspar relies on his friend Gi, who helps him with his plan and installs the monitoring gadgets he needs. In a motorcycle workshop, Gaspar meets Oso, an old-school rocker who becomes his friend and mentor. Finally, using the name Charly, Gaspar meets Nina, the new bunker manager. Amidst Gaspar’s struggle to vindicate himself in front of his former bandmates and solve the mystery of the robbery, he witnesses the enthusiasm, pressures, and contradictions brought about by FreeKs’ overwhelming success.

The soundtrack features an original score composed by Sergei Grosny, who has previously worked on the Disney+ Original series “Intertwined” and the Star Originals, “Ringo: Glory and Death” and “The Roar of the Butterflies”.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

  1. Torcer el rumbo
  2. Estaré aquí
  3. Será lo que será
  4. Brujería
  5. Solo tú
  6. Ya no hay vuelta atrás
  7. Quieres de mí
  8. Brujería – Dueto
  9. Vamos
  10. Gi Espía
  11. La firma
  12. Nina y Gaspar
  13. Te entiendo
  14. Amig@s
  15. Una posibilidad

“Freeks” is out now on Disney+.

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article