To tie in with the release of the new Disneynature film, “Polar Bear”, Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack to the movie on digital platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features original music composed by Harry Gregson-Williams, who has previously composed music for “The Chronicles of Narnia”,  “Mulan” and “The Last Duel”, in addition to some previous Disneynature films “Monkey Kingdom” and “Penguins”.

Narrated by two-time Academy Award® nominee Catherine Keener (“Capote,” “Being John Malkovich”), Disneynature’s “Polar Bear” tells the story of a new mother whose memories of her own youth prepare her to navigate motherhood in the increasingly challenging world that polar bears face today. Helmed by Alastair Fothergill and Jeff Wilson, the directing team behind Disneynature’s “Penguins,” and produced by Fothergill, Wilson, Jason Roberts, Keith Scholey and Roy Conli.


Here’s the soundtrack to the album:

1. We Are Ice Bears (7:30)
2. Shifting Grounds (3:01)
3. We Wanted for Nothing (2:50)
4. Busy Spring Plans (1:54)
5. Threat of the Male (1:29)
6. Different Kinds of Ice (3:13)
7. Warmer Weather (2:10)
8. The Sun Never Sets (1:41)
9. Game of Chase (3:14)
10. Longer Summers (2:21)
11. Those Who Wait (1:59)
12. Best Day of My Life (1:39)
13. Three Years Alone (3:18)
14. We Played Together (3:30)
15. Being Tracked (5:23)
16. Cub of My Own (2:13)
17. Great Survivors (6:02)

“Polar Bear” launches exclusively on Disney+ today.

For the latest Disney+ news, follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

Roger Palmer

Roger has been a Disney fan since he was a kid and this interest has grown over the years. He has visited Disney Parks around the globe and has a vast collection of Disney movies and collectibles. He is the owner of What's On Disney Plus & DisKingdom. Email: Twitter: Facebook:

Related Article